Preparing for Tech·Ed: Developers in Barcelona

After a busy week and a bit of a flue, I’m getting ready to fly to Barcelona tomorrow. The entire U2U crew are going, so I’m looking forward to a week of fun and learning. What’s on my agenda?

I’ll definitely check out the sessions by Anders Hejlsberg. He’ll talk about LINQ and the other new features of C# 3.0.  The .NET Framework 3.0, WPF, WCF and WF are high on my agenda too. Add SQL Server and Office 12 to the mix and top it off with some architecture, security and performance sessions, and we have a week full of learning fun.

Obviously I’m looking forward to the parties as well, especially the country drink in the Habana Bar that U2U is organizing on Wednesday together with Microsoft Belux. I expect to meet some “long time no see” friends there.

With all that stuff going on, I’m not sure I’ll find the time to blog about it. But if I do, you’ll read all about it right here!

1 Response to “Preparing for Tech·Ed: Developers in Barcelona”


  1. 1 Maximus December 20, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic


Leave a Reply

